Christmas Breakfast

We have a tradition every year where my dad makes Christmas breakfast for all of the family that wants to come out.  We all LOVE it, and I look forward to his omelets all year long.  There are omelets, pancakes, ham, sausage… so many good things that I’m getting hungry just thinking about it.  It’s my favorite family tradition ever.

IMG_0161resized

My brother Cody was helping out with all of the food, and so did mom and Joe.  I think mom said they fed almost 40 people!

IMG_0157resized

IMG_0149resized

There have been years when the roads were too bad and not as many were able to come, but this year was a big turnout and it was good to catch up with my cousins and relatives that could come.

IMG_0177resized

This is my cousin Scott and his girlfriend Brittani.

IMG_0179resized

My cousin Casey

IMG_0178resized

My uncle Rick

IMG_0182resized

My mom was on video camera duty.

IMG_0184resized

My cousin Clint and aunt Deona

IMG_0185resized

My cousin Conner, aunt Danielle, and uncle Russ

IMG_0186resized

IMG_0192resized

My dad’s mom, my grandma Bodean

IMG_0202resized

Two crazies wrestling around the living room.

IMG_0223resized

IMG_0228resized

None of our family get-togethers would be complete without them whipping out a few strategy mind games to play.  I’d be excited if it was something like the Game of Things, Taboo, or maybe even Creationary, but they like intense, deep-thinking zombie stuff.  My brain doesn’t work that way, so instead I took a nap.  lol!

Leave a Reply

