Easton was taking a picture for us and Reesie decided to photo bomb it for us, haha!  It’s one of my very favorites.

IMG_8680

I remember that on this day I was wasting time on the computer when I looked out the window and saw my family… having a good time together.  Sometimes moments seem to just slow down, and all of the things you’re missing out on are pointed out to you.

IMG_8660resized

IMG_8661resized

This was one of the days that I realized what I was missing out on and decided to go outside and soak up some family time.

IMG_8668resized

Easton was hitting pieces of bark across the road into the field whenever the road was clear of cars.  I tried a couple of times but wasn’t so great at it!  🙂

IMG_8683resized

IMG_8664resized

Joe had to come over and show us how to do a home run hit.  Then he hopped on Easton’s bike to take Reese for what she calls a “circus ride”.

IMG_8693resized

IMG_8688resized

IMG_8691resized

It was a pretty great evening, and I’m glad I didn’t miss out on it.

IMG_8681resized

As long as we’re talking about bikes and things (lol) I should add this last picture of Joe taking the kids on a bike ride a few weeks ago.  They were coming back home and I hurried out to get a picture of them.

IMG_8784resized

They had gone down to ride around at the church when there was an “incident”.  I guess Easton had been timing Joe to see how fast he could go around the church, when Joe got a little too close to the curb and rolled off of it.  He threw his bike out of the way so it wouldn’t get damaged, but Joe’s whole side was really scraped up and he was dripping blood everywhere when he got home!  Joe was okay (just incredibly sore for a few days!), but Easton had been so worried about him.  It was a good lesson in telling the kids to be careful on their bikes though, haha!

