First day of school

My kidlets started back to school 2 weeks ago, and I think they’re both pretty excited to be back.  Easton is in 5th grade (big man on campus now!) and Reese is in 2nd.

 

IMG_8608resized

IMG_8613resizedIMG_8612resized

 

Reese wanted to hop on the bus on the first day, but Easton asked me to take them to school.  (I think he just asked me because he knew I wanted to be there with them!)  I ended up taking them both, but Easton took off on his own while I was helping Reese get situated.  She didn’t need me, but as a mom it made me feel better to pretend like she wanted me there.  Her teacher had white “magic” play-doh in bags that turned colors as they squished it.  Fun!

IMG_8616resizedI went to Easton’s classroom, and I think he was checking to see if there was room in his desk to crawl in and hide from me.  I probably shouldn’t have embarrassed him by going in to take a picture, but I just can’t help myself!

IMG_8622resizedThey got out early for the first two days of school.  Last year they were only on the bus for about 10 minutes before it dropped them off.  I wanted to get a picture of them getting off the bus, so Joe and I went outside in the 85 degree weather and waited…

IMG_8630resizedand waited….

IMG_8627resizedand waited…

IMG_8632resizedfor about 45 minutes.  Joe had given up and gone inside long before I did.  We watched four buses go past our house, and then one of them finally stopped down the road.

IMG_8633resizedWouldn’t you know that a garbage truck pulled up just in time to block my shot of the kids getting off the bus on their first day!!  lol

IMG_8637resizedThey had a great first day!  🙂

Leave a Reply

