Spring!

I haven’t been on here for so long that I can’t remember if I already wrote that I got a job, but I don’t think I did.  I’m working at Rocky Mountain Physical Therapy a few times a week.  The best part is that they let me leave by 2:30 so I can be home when my kids get home from school!  I’ve been there since the middle of February and I really love it!  The people that I work with are a lot of fun, and I’m really enjoying working with the patients.  I help them do their exercises, along with doing ultrasounds and e-stim.  They’re also training me on some of the billing and work comp stuff so I can help out in the office.

IMG_5602resizedI was also released as Relief Society secretary and called as a teacher in RS again.  I did it once before when I was pregnant with Reese.  It’s a little intimidating, but it’s still probably one of my favorite callings.  Last month my lesson was on Strengthening Families (one of my favorite topics!) and this month it will be on The Significance of the Sacrament (holy hard!)  I’m still not sure how I’m going to do that one and I’m down to 5 days before I give it.  I hope inspiration strikes soon!

 

IMG_5610resizedReese-a-rella has been begging to wash the dishes and I finally gave in.  I have a hard time letting her do it because I get worried about how clean they’re getting, but she really scrubbed them.  I think the thrill wore off after a few minutes though because she was ready to quit pretty fast.

IMG_5615resized

IMG_5622resizedEaston has been reading like crazy.  Some of his recent favorites include The Janitors series and Harry Potter (he just finished book 5).  He reads every night after he goes to bed, and Joe and I pretend that we don’t know he’s doing it.  🙂

IMG_5652resized

IMG_5664resizedReese’s teacher referred her into the GT program (which stands for “Gifted and Talented” but I wish they had another name for it because it sounds pretty snooty!)  We met with the GT teacher and she told us that Reese was accepted into the program with a 98% score on creativity, which I think is about what it was for Easton too.  She’s the only one that has been accepted into the program so far for 2nd grade at her school, but the teacher is hoping that there will be at least 10 kids in the class by the time they start next year.  She came home the other day with some paper rafts that she made during free time in class, along with a list of about 10 kids in her class that wanted her to make one for them, haha!  I think she’ll have a lot of fun in the GT class.  Easton has really enjoyed it!

IMG_5673resized

 

 

IMG_5676resizedThese pictures are so “Reese” with one sock off and the other inside-out, her craft supplies spread out in front of the fireplace, and her comfy jammies that are too small.  She’s so busy creating that she doesn’t care about anything else!

IMG_5644-2resizedShe loves to cuddle up in front of the fire when it’s cold, especially first thing in the mornings!

IMG_5680resizedCaius is still growing like crazy and came to see us a few times last week while Atrion was at swimming lessons.  He’s starting to do an inch-worm crawl when he wants something bad enough.  It’s so funny to watch!

IMG_5711resizedJoe and I went to the temple this morning, and after school he and Easton went out to work on the bikes.  Both of the kids are a little big for their bikes this year, but they’ll work for now!  (It’s completely normal for your garage to look like an explosion went off, right?!)

IMG_5717resized

IMG_5721resizedReese had dance pictures today so we spent a lot of time getting her hair and makeup done.  She decided not to wear her glasses for pictures this year, I’m not sure why.  I don’t think I’m supposed to show the whole outfit before the recital but it’s so CUTE!  Here’s one quick snapshot because I can’t stand how adorable she is.  It’s hard to tell that she’s wearing makeup so I might need to do a little more for the recital.

IMG_5699resized

How did I end up with such cute kids?!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

