After we finished opening presents at home with our family, we hurried out my parents house to open theirs with them.  It seemed so weird this year, because there was only my own family, my parents and Sierra out at the house.  Cody’s family went to Twin Falls to see Casey’s family, and Shy is in Coeur d’Alene.

I forgot to pull out my camera while we were there, other than when my aunt Marilyn asked me to take a few pictures for them.  My uncle Robert has stage 4 colon cancer, and we’re so lucky that they were able to spend Christmas with the family!

IMG_5096resizedMy cousin Scott was there with his girlfriend Britney too.  I miss all of my cousins and wish we could see them more often.  It’s always fun when everyone can get together.

IMG_5103resizedIMG_5105resizedIt was so cold outside, but the sun was shining!

IMG_5117resizedI took a few of Deona, Rick, Clint, and Casey too.

IMG_5123resized

We spent most of the day out there; visiting with family, eating, and Skyping with Shyanna’s family.  On our way home we stopped to visit Joe’s sister Tammy and her family for a little bit, then his brother Norbert stopped by to give me a Black Hills Gold necklace and a remote control helicopter for Joe.  It was the sweetest thing, and totally unexpected!

IMG_5134resized

One other thing that I don’t want to forget is how Easton saved up all of his AR points at school, (after they read a book they take a test on it and earn points that they can use to buy things in the AR store).  He had saved up a total of 56 AR points over the year, and used 50 of them to secretly buy a gumball machine for Reese’s Christmas present from him.  I was so touched that he did that all on his own!  Reese knew that he had used his points for her, so she came home and drew him a comic book.  They both make me so happy when they take care of each other like that!

I say this every year, but it seems like our Christmases just keep getting better each year!  I love my family so much, and feel so blessed that we have each other!  🙂

 

