The temperature the last few weeks has been hanging around 90 degrees or so, but it cooled off the other evening with a rain shower.  The kids dug out an umbrella and went running outside to play since there wasn’t any lightning or thunder.  (I love that she’s trying to keep her pants on in this picture!)

IMG_1277resized

IMG_1304resized

IMG_1313resizedJoe ran out and surprised them by putting up the little tent we borrowed from my parents, (I’ll bring it back this week, Cody!).  Joe warned me that it wasn’t waterproof but for some reason I thought it would be drier than it was, haha!

IMG_1329resizedIMG_1350resizedWe moved it into the garage and had some root beer floats instead of getting all wet!  The kids played in there for a few hours.  I thought they were gonna beg to sleep in it, but they came right inside when I told them it was bedtime.  I think we need to get a bigger one so we can all fit and try an overnight in the backyard!

IMG_1355resized

