Today we lucked out because Grammy stopped by and I was able to talk her into doing a few pictures with us!  I have tons of pictures of the back of my mom’s head while she’s helping the kids do projects, but it’s really rare when I can actually get her to hold still and look at the camera for me 🙂

IMG_0255_ppresizedMy mom is one of the most beautiful women I know, and I’m so lucky that she’s mine!  She takes after my Grandma Betty with a compassionate heart.  Mom can always see the other person’s point of view and why people might do the things they do.  She has always encouraged us to think about that before we judge people.

IMG_0256_ppresizedMy mom is fiercely protective of her family, and will do anything in her power to help each of us.  I love her so much!  I feel like I need to watch myself when I write about my parents, because if I’m not careful I end up sounding way too sappy and emotional!

IMG_0258_ppresizedIMG_0260_ppresizedIsn’t she beautiful?!!  I love you, mom.

