Random Holiday Stuff

This morning Joe and I ran a bunch of errands while the kids were in school.  We stopped at the Post Office to mail some Christmas cards, returned some things at Walmart and Walgreens, and bought a few Christmas gifts.  I feel like we’re getting pretty close to being all ready for the big day…now I just need to wrap!

IMG_7306resized

We came home in time to get Reese off the bus and have some lunch.  I told her to go have some quiet time for a while, and when I walked past her room I found her in her lion costume watching Smurfs.  I’ll miss when my kids are too big to dress up!

IMG_7320resizedElf on the Shelf (Bob) is back again this year.  We’ve found him in a few funny places so far.  He was reading stories to his friends this morning, and the other day must have been date night because we caught him watching a movie with Belle.  They were even sharing some popcorn and a drink!  Reese went over to giggle about them at least 10 times throughout the day, haha!

IMG_7286resizedIMG_7280resizedI’ve been busy making a bunch of things for gifts this year.  I made some Christmas ornaments from tree branches, a few little dolls, and Roos (funny little guys that we named after Reesie Roo.)  The idea for the Roos wasn’t mine, I’ve seen them online and had to make some of my own.  I also made a few rice packs.  It seems like I’m constantly refilling the bobbin on my sewing machine!

projectsresized

Roosresized

IMG_7287resizedLast night was Easton’s Christmas program for school.  All of the grades from 1-5 each sang two songs.  Easton’s class sang, “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Clause”, and “I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas”.  He looked so cute in his little bow tie!  His friend Hadley came right over to him when we got there and straightened his tie for him.  He’s growing up so fast, and I know he’ll be a teenager before we know it!

IMG_7293resizedI didn’t take my camera but we got a few pictures on the ipod:

programprogram2I have a pen pal that I met through Instagram named Christy, and she surprised me with a fun package the other day…I LOVE this necklace so incredibly much, it’s so sunshiny and fun!

program3I have even more pictures to add, but that’s probably good for one post, haha!  I’ll try to get around to doing more later 🙂

Leave a Reply

