Boy Crazy

Today I was asking Reese what she did at school.  Her eyes lit up when she told me that a boy (Payton) had helped get her hair out of her face when it was in her eyes. (She was telling me all of this with the biggest smile on her face!)

IMG_7030-1resized

Tonight during dinner I asked Reese what the best part of her day was at school.  My not-quite-six-year-old little girl ducked her head and started blushing!  She grinned up at me and said, “You know what it was, Mom!  Tell them!”  She was smiling and wouldn’t say anything else until I told Easton and Joe what had happened at school with her friend Payton.  So cute…but AAAAH!

Leave a Reply

