My birthday

I hate when I haven’t blogged for a long time and then I have no idea what we’ve done over the last little bit!  Atrion came to see us a few times (these pictures are from October!)  It was just the two of us for a while when the kids were in school.  We had some snacks and did a few crafts until Easton and Reese made it home.

I’ve never seen a 3 year old that knows his letters as well as this kid does.  He loves making letters out of his hands, blocks, pieces of paper…everything!

I went to the doctor and had to get a scan done, but it sounds like everything is fine with all of that.  I also started having some acid reflux that was really bad for a couple of weeks, but it seems to be doing better now too.  This getting older stuff….yuck.

My birthday this year was so good!  Sierra came in to watch the kids and Atrion so that Joe and I could go to Idaho Falls for the day.  We did a bunch of shopping and went to eat at Red Robin.  Cody and Casey gave me a little scrapbook album and a yummy cupcake, Mom and Dad gave me my “sunshine” quilt that turned out so BEAUTIFUL!  I’ll post a picture of it soon.  Joe and the kids got me an owl pillow from Target, homemade cards, and other fun goodies.  Tammy stopped by and gave me a framed cork board that I think I’m going to hang my jewelry on, and Holli gave me some of her yummy canned salsa and chips.  It was such a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

