We went out to my mom’s over the weekend, and since it was such beautiful weather we took a few pictures of Atrion in his new jacket.  He let me do them for about 5 minutes and then declared that it was time to jump on the trampoline, haha!

He kept holding his little hands up to his eyes, but Casey and I had no idea exactly what he was doing!  Just being silly, I guess 🙂

People are always saying how much they love fall, but in Idaho it seems like it jumps right from the roasting hot temps of summer, straight into the biting winds of winter.  This is one of the first years that I can remember for a long time where there’s been a beautiful in-between period.  I’ve decided that this year I love fall, and I’m hoping that this beautiful weather will stick around for a while!

I’m feeling pretty proud of myself today….this was the first time in my LIFE that I decided to go in and VOTE!  I know… I can’t believe that I haven’t gone in before now, but I feel like this is an incredibly important year to vote.  It’s sounding like a super close race so far between Obama and Romney, so I hope it made a difference!

