Halloween was a really busy day for all of us.  Joe and I went to Reese’s Spook Parade at 10:30.  It’s always so much fun to see all of the kids dressed up in their costumes!  Reese’s face paint from the day before stayed on pretty good, and I just added a little bit of pink makeup where it had rubbed off under her eyes.

I was dressed up for Reese’s parade….as the HAMBURGLAR!  I don’t think very many people remembered who Hamburglar was, and they either thought I was Cruella or a witch.  It was fun but since I was one of the only parents dressed up at Reese’s school, I took it off before going to Easton’s parade at 1:00.  I put it on again that evening when we went to Trunk-or-Treat though.

We were so happy that Joe took some time off work to go to the parades with us!  Reese came with us to see Easton’s parade.

Easton and his buddy Nathan…

We sat by some friends while we were there… I should have left my costume on, haha!

Easton’s friend Luke was dressed up as Shaggy, and his little sister was Scooby!

Sue from our ward was dressed like Mother Goose, and she had a LIVE goose that she carried with her….so funny!

That evening I took the kids to a few of their friends’ houses to trick-or-treat while we waited for Joe to get home from work.  We went to our ward Trunk-or-Treat, and that was done in about 15 minutes and pretty much filled their bags with candy!  We stopped at Tammy’s house and then drove out to my parents ward for their Halloween party.  They had Sloppy Joe’s for dinner and then the kids went to the rooms for more candy.  They were decorated for Halloween but they were all dark and Reese was in tears and wanted to go home!

Overall it was a lot of fun and we all had a good time.  I think we made it back home by about 8:30 to get the kids ready for bed, since they had school the next day.  We couldn’t believe how nice the weather was this year…we didn’t even have to wear jackets over our costumes!

