Tags

I made no-bake cookies with this sweetie girl today.  My kids were watching a movie in the room, so it was just Kairi and I.  She was telling me about her kitty drawings, when all of a sudden she said that she was really going to miss me when she goes back to her house far away.  I stopped making the cookies and had to hold her for a few minutes.  Geez, I love this girl!  Here are a few more pictures from the other night…

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

And an outtake, haha…

Image

The cookies that we made were No-Bakes and I had planned on posting the recipe but they turned out terrible!  They were super dry and wouldn’t even stick together to form a cookie.  Instead we’re using it as ice cream topping!  My friend Amber sent me a message with her recipe so I’ll post that to try for next time:

Peanut Butter Chocolate No-Bake Cookies:
2 cups of sugar
1/4 cup butter
1/2 cup milk
3/4 cup peanut butter
3 Tbsp cocoa powder
1 tsp vanilla
3 cups quick oat

Mix all ingredients except oats in a microwave safe bowl (or you can make them on the stove top) Mix well until sugar is almost dissolved. Add oats. Spoon onto parchment paper or foil. Allow to set about one hour (we never make it that far;) Enjoy!

 

