Chalk People

I have a few pictures from last week that I forgot all about posting, so I’m finally getting around to that today.  Atrion and Sierra came to spend the day with us last Monday, (or maybe it was Wednesday, I can’t remember!)  The kids and I went outside in the morning before it got too hot, which didn’t take very long!  I wish it would cool down just a little, but I’d much rather have the heat than the cold.

They stayed busy by drawing with chalk on the trampoline.  This is one of our very favorite things to do lately.  We’ve still been trying to read in the evenings if we’re at home, and I’ve started letting them draw while they listen to me read the story.  We’re working on “Beezus and Ramona” and “Wind in the Willows”, depending on which book we can find at the time!

Some of these pictures look kinda fun to me because of the trampoline netting in the background…it looks like I applied a texture to the photos!

I wasn’t feeling very great when I came home from my mom’s house on Saturday night, and since the kids had been looking forward to going to the Festival in Fort Hall, Joe decided to take them without me.  I was so sad to miss out because we try to go every year, but they had a good time and I’m happy they got to go.

Last night we went to a birthday party for Joe’s mom at the park in Idaho Falls.  It was nice to visit and let the kids run and play with their cousins, plus I got to love on baby Olivia!

(Atrion drew the face on his chalk outline above, and Easton did the one below.)

Today we’re excited because Shy and Kairi are on their way here from Coeur D’Alene!  They’re going to be here for a week or two and we can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

