My kids and I had the best time today!  Holli and her family were camping at Rigby Lake and invited us to come up and play with them for the day while Jon was at work.  I didn’t think we were going to go, but around noon I decided to load us up and head over.  I’m so glad that we did!  My kids were so excited to go to “The Beach” and they giggled and laughed the whole way there.

Image

 

Image

Reesie is right in between the ages of Jocelyn and Mylee, so the three of them have a good time playing together.  I  think that Kasers has to be the happiest boy around.  I love the green and blue of his shirt and Popsicle next to his bright blue eyes!

Image

 

Image

Easton isn’t much older than Jackson, but today he was doing a lot of tagging along after Jake.  They had a good time floating in the river and playing darts.

Image

Image

 

Image

Reese and Mylee had a couple of little horses that they were playing with in the water.  Mylee told me that it was nice to have all that water around for the horses to drink when they got thirsty!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

I think it was in the upper 90’s today, but it didn’t feel so hot because it was so overcast….plus we got to cool off in Holli’s air conditioned camper!

Image

These last few pictures of Kase make me laugh…Holli had just shown him how to hold down the button on the spinny-light-thing, and he was pretty proud of himself, haha!

Image

 

Image

There was a huge storm on the way home that we had to drive through.  There were bikers that had pulled off the freeway and were taking cover under the overpasses…dirt, rain, and grain dust were making it hard to see the road in places and lightning was flashing in the sky…it was scary!  I’m glad that we made it home safely, and I talked to Holli and she said they were good too.  Crazy weather!

I took more pictures and I’ll try to post them later. Thanks so much for inviting us Holli…my kids are already asking when we can come back!

