Bows

I’ve been a bow making machine over the last few days!  My friend Amy invited me and the kids over for lunch on Wednesday, and afterwards she showed me how to make corkscrew bows.  I found some cute owl ribbon at Michael’s and we had a good time putting them together.  Amy’s little girl Suri is such a cutie!  She just turned two, and kept coming over to me and holding up her hands so I would pick her up.  She called me “mom” a few times, and then Amy taught her to say, “Aunt Shelby”, haha.  It was so cute!

Image

Today Holli invited us to come and spend the day with her.  We were sitting around talking while the kids played and I told her about some pinwheel bows that I saw on Pinterest a while ago.  She brought up her fabric stash and we whipped up a few.  I really love how they turned out….they’re so much fun!  My focus was a little off, but you get the idea!

Image

 

Image

Image

While we were there I had to take a few pictures of her little boy Kase.  He’s such a funny little guy.  He mostly just hung out in his playpen while we worked on our bows.  What a cutie!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Thanks for letting us come hang out, Amy and Holli!  We had a great time with you guys!

Leave a Reply

