Slug Bug

I had high hopes for taking some cool pictures when I saw this little black VW bug.  I drive past it every time I go out to my parents house and it’s been begging me to stop and take a closer look.  Tonight there was beautiful golden lighting, the kids were laughing in the backseat, and the radio was up loud; I couldn’t resist its call any longer…

Image

Image

Unfortunately, my kids were uncomfortable with the owner of the car watching them while I tried to get them to act natural and take a few pictures.  Reese was (as usual) checking for bugs, and Easton was (as usual) upset that we were standing in an itchy field that made his allergies flare up.  That’s about the only picture that I got that even comes close to what I was hoping for.  I thanked the man for letting me borrow his car, and after he drove off I talked the kids into taking a few more.

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

After I opened my camera case I realized that I didn’t have on my 85mm lens that I like to use… then I noticed that Reese’s tank top was on backwards and their clothing didn’t coordinate with anything….but I’m glad I took that extra few minutes to try and capture a beautiful moment of them together.  I love these kids!

Leave a Reply

