Grandma’s 80th birthday

Today we celebrated my grandma’s 80th birthday.  She called me yesterday to see if I could come out and take a picture for her to give everyone when they came for the picnic today.  I gave her 10 photos and she liked 4 of them…hmmm, well that’s better than I thought it would be, haha!  This first one made the cut, which is good because it’s the one I chose to make 50 prints for the family.

 

Image

I took a few random photos of her house yesterday while I was waiting for her to finish getting ready, and she didn’t understand why I would want a picture of her bedrooms.  They just seemed so peaceful to me and I wanted to remember what they were like.  She gave each of the next three prints back to me 🙂

Image

Image

 

Image

Today we all met out at her house for a huge potluck luncheon, and there were tons of delicious foods to sample.  I didn’t even have room to try them all, there were so many!  My cousin Casey made a beautiful cake for Grandma, and Reese went by several times just to stop and gaze at it.  She told me it looked just like a wedding cake and she loved it!

Image

Image

We usually only see this part of the family a few times a year, so it was nice to get together and see how everyone is doing.

Image

Image

Happy birthday, Grandma!

Image

Leave a Reply

