Today was one of those days where you look back and think, “That was a seriously good day.  Why can’t they all be like that?!”  We started off the morning with my friend Holli and her 5 kids stopping by to visit.  The kids had fun running around, and around 12:30 we went to lunch and met her mom and sisters at the park for a pizza picnic.

Image

Image

 

Image

When we first got to the park I saw my friend Sari…whose mom Liz happens to be one of my mom’s very best friends in the whole world.  It was fun to see her and her cute little redheaded girls.  Sari is going in tomorrow morning to have her little boy.  This was their last “all girl” day!

Image

The kids had a great time playing and we were there for about 2 hours just letting them run and enjoy the sunshine.  They started a game of 500 and it was funny to watch how they each have their own way of trying to catch the ball.

Image

Image

Image

I haven’t seen Alyssa’s baby since she was just born, and she’s already a year old already!  Holli’s little boy Kase is also growing up.  He said his first sentence at my house today…”I want down!”  haha!

Image

Image

I’ll have to try and post the rest of our day later because I took tons of pictures in the evening.  I hope tomorrow can be just as good!

Image

 

