The kids and I brought my dad into town on Wednesday so he could get on the bus to go to SLC, and from there he had to catch a few flights to end up in Tennessee with Cody.  They packed up the rest of Cody’s stuff, and now they’re driving all the way back to Idaho.  They haven’t checked in for quite a while and they last we heard they were in the Ozarks.  Hopefully they’re doing okay and just don’t have phone service, but it would be good to hear from them and know for sure that they’re okay!

Image

I kinda feel like we’ve all been waiting for something lately.  I’m not sure what it is we’re even waiting for.  I know that we’re all waiting for Cody and dad to get back, but for me it feels like something else on top of that.  I get like this and don’t feel like doing much of anything, but at the same time I know that I need to stay busy to snap out of whatever “it” is.  Maybe it’s just my body telling me that I need exercise because I always seem to feel better after a walk.  I don’t know.  Hopefully it will go away soon because I don’t like feeling like this. 

Image

The kids have done more of the same….jumping on the tramp and blowing bubbles.  I went with my friend Holli to watch Snow White and the Huntsman at the 10 pm show the other night and we both really liked it.  We especially liked getting out of our houses alone for a while! 

Image

I don’t remember if I wrote about this already or not, but Reese hurt her foot last Thursday at Easton’s ball game when she jumped off of something with her little friend.  She’s been limping around all week but hasn’t complained about it hurting too much.  I took her in to see Ryan at mom’s work on Wednesday and he said it looks okay and to keep an eye on it.  I also had him check my neck because it’s been really tight and I’ve had some weird numbness all over my body off and on.  I’m supposed to be doing some stretches for that.  Why is it so hard to do little things like that?!  It’s already been two days and I think I did the stretches once during that time.  No wonder I don’t feel very good lately! 

 

