My friend Jen asked me to watch her little girl Bristal for a little bit this morning, and Reese and I had so much fun with her!  She’s 8 months old, which is my very favorite age; they can sit up and are starting to crawl but still let you hold and cuddle them!

Image

Image

Image

Image

I did a quick run-through this morning to try and baby-proof our living room.  It’s weird thinking of things like that when your kids are older and not getting into stuff all the time!  Bristal was happy to let me hold her and play with her on the rug in the living room.  We sang some songs and fed her fruit puffs, and she giggled for us.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

It was fun to do something a little different than what we’re used to around here.  It also made me a little baby hungry…I kinda miss having little ones around!

