I can’t figure out how to add my playlist music to the blog instead of just as a post….can anyone tell me an easy way to do that?  I tried copying the code into a new text box but it just posts the heading and nothing else.

This has been such a great weekend…Shy, Kairi, Casey, and Atrion are all here visiting from Coeur D’Alene and Tennessee!  This is the first time we’ve seen Casey and Atrion for over a year, but Cody had to work and we’re really missing him.

Image

My kids and I spent the night out at the house last night and we had a huge sleepover with all of them.  It was so much fun!  The kids have all been playing really well together, and the rest of us have all had a great time playing games and visiting.  This morning Atrion cuddled up with me on the chair and let me rock him for about half an hour…I’ve missed that so much!

Image

Today was also my dad’s birthday!  He celebrated by getting kicked out of his bed and sleeping downstairs with the hobo spiders last night, then getting up to make us German pancakes for breakfast, panko chicken and grilled pineapple for lunch, and donuts as a snack in the afternoon. Cody and Casey gave him a shirt that says, “With great mustache comes great responsibility”….so very true. 

Image

Image

The kids stayed busy this afternoon working on a giant cardboard castle in the living room.  It was over 6 feet tall after they added the turrets.  Easton added a few of his own personal touches…

Image

Image

We watched Kairi for a little bit on Friday, and she and Reese had fun with the Play-Doh.

Image

Image

Image

Today we played Quelf while the kids were coloring their castle.  It was pretty fun and we had a lot of laughs.  Easton especially loves to play games with the adults and he loved this one.  It’s been so great having (most of) the family all here!  They’re staying for the next week so hopefully we’ll be doing lots of stuff while they’re here.  I’ve missed them all so much!

Image

Image

 

Happy birthday, Dad.  I love you more than I can say!

