Easton has been playing ball for the last few weeks, but tonight was the first one that didn’t rain or snow.  I’m definitely a fair-weather-fan and hate sitting in the cold, so I was so happy about the weather today!  It was perfect for a ball game.

Image

Image

Image

Easton got a good hit, and then he made it to third base before they got their third strike. 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Reese made some new friends and kept busy running back and forth with them.  She came running over at one point to tell me that she had a new friend named Bella.  Then she came back a few minutes later to tell me that “Bella” was actually named Hadley, but she likes to pretend that her name is really Bella.  Funny girls!

Image

Image

At the end of the game Easton asked me to take a few more pictures of him.  He wanted some with him holding his glove, swinging the bat, and sliding…

Image

Image

Image

I got to visit with my friend Amy and we had fun laughing together about our kids.  The boys won their game so it ended up being a great night!

