Tags

,

I made a fabric covered frame today.  I’m wishing that I would have waited a few days, because I used the fabric that I wanted to make a skirt for Reese, but maybe I’ll still have enough to do it.  It took up more fabric than I expected it to!

Image

I just made slits at the top of the fabric and then tore off a few strips, then used a dab of hot glue to hold the pieces in place as I wrapped them around the frame.

Image

It looks pretty cute with my Target shower curtain that I got on clearance a few weeks ago!

Image

There’s not much light in my bathroom but this gives you an idea of what they look like.  I’m not finished yet though, I think I’m going to hang a little shelf beside the frame and set the camper print in a frame on top, along with a few other little items.  I just get so impatient and wanted to see them on the wall today!

Image

Image

The Zippity-Doo-Dah print is from http://laybabylay.com/downloads/ and the little camper is from http://www.thehandmadehome.net/category/freebies/

