Well I was trying to update the header on my blog today when I got a message that I’ve reached the limit on my picture uploads.  WHAT?!!  I’ve heard about that happening to “other” people but didn’t really think it would happen to me.  Haha, just kidding… I’m surprised that it didn’t happen a long time ago with all of the hundreds of pics that I post!

I’ve been working on this new WordPress blog all afternoon and it seems so much more complicated than what I’ve been used to with Blogger.  I have no idea how to change things and get them to turn out the way I want, but I’m working on it like a crazy woman…because that’s what I do!  I just realized that I don’t even know how to add a picture!  Hmmmm… I’ll have to try that out…

It seems to be working but that wasn’t as big as I like.  I’ll have to try again…

I’ll have to keep playing around with this until I get the hang of it.  I’ve been thinking I need to do more journaling and stuff.  I read Jami Nato’s blog and she is so dang funny!  I laugh at almost every one of her posts and she makes me want to be more honest with the things I blog about.  I posted this on FaceBook but I have to share this quote from Jami on here too…

“i bought the huge block of beeswax, because it was so pretty. my husband is cringing as he reads that…he’s all like, quit going over budget at whole foods. that’s like saying jami, quit growing a mustache. it’s impossible.”

HAHAHAHA!  See what I mean?!!  She’s hilarious, and I can completely relate: both about her buying beeswax because it’s pretty, and growing a mustache!  If you get a chance you should stop by her blog and read for a while, but make sure you have plenty of time…and it might be best if you’re home alone when you read it because you’ll be laughing so much that you might make those really embarrassing snorts when you laugh.  Or maybe that’s just me!

Okay, I think I’m going to try and publish this thing and see what happens…LEAVE ME A COMMENT SO I KNOW YOU FOUND ME!  Pretty please 🙂

